Shameless Self-Promotion – Fallacy Trilogy

coverI suppose all of my posts are a form of self-promotion, but I do try to write about things that will help other people. Sometimes I have to be truthful and admit I’m an idiot. That’s life.

This post is different, though. This post is all about the two books I’ve written and would like people to purchase and read. I’ve announced the releases, but I will admit that I have fallen short in the marketing department after that.

Which is ironic since marketing is my chosen profession…

The reasons why I haven’t consistently marketed my books and myself are many and complicated and I won’t bore you with the psychology behind them. Something was different today. Somewhere in my brain a switch flipped and I decided that if I was going to all the trouble of writing the books then people should read them.

‘What are your books about?’ You ask.

I have written two-thirds of a trilogy – Fallacy and Consequence. I am currently working on the third book, Reconciliation, which should be out at the beginning of next year.

The trilogy is a dystopian journey with a twist.Consequence Cover

Armageddon is real, but nothing is going according to how Christians believed it would. The Rapture doesn’t happen. No one is miraculously saved out of the clutches of evil. Instead people are left to face everything they worked so hard to deny and avoid.

Jenny Hastings is a young woman who had no idea of her heritage. She is left with mysterious powers, fragmented memories of Hell, and a dysfunctional family. She must travel to Hell and back to understand where she came from, who she is, and why she was chosen to chronicle others’ dysfunction.

I have been a huge fan of dystopian fiction for most of my life. It fascinates me how different authors see the end of the world. It is a glimpse into their psyches and I suppose my books are no different.

There’s something about not having to worry about all the shit that has taken over our lives. We would only have to worry about day-to-day survival, not going to a job we hate, or dealing with people we can’t stand, or what celebrities are up to. We want entertainment, we watch a tree swaying in the breeze or a squirrel burying a nut.

I suppose it’s possible to live my life that way now, but it would be easier if none of the noise existed don’t you think?

I guess I wandered off topic…

If you are so inclined, I would appreciate it if you give my books a chance. I guess I could go totally shameless and beg you to buy my books or scream at you to BUY MY BOOKS, but I’d rather not.

Besides, I think you’ll enjoy them.

As an added bonus, since it’s been a year ago this month I’ve marked both Fallacy and Consequence down to $.99 for the rest of June!

One thought on “Shameless Self-Promotion – Fallacy Trilogy

Leave a Reply

