New Book Release – Consequence, Book 2 Fallacy Trilogy

Consequence CoverLess than a year ago I accomplished something that I thought was impossible. I published my first book. Now, less than 10 months later, I am publishing my second book.

You may find this hard to believe, but I’m speechless.

Not because I think I’m the greatest writer ever or that my story is all that special, but because I’ve been given the tremendous gift of being able to write. And to actually be able to publish not one, but two books within a year gives me confidence that I will be able to continue to do what I love to do.

Which is good because I’m two-thirds of the way through a trilogy. To not write the last book would be wrong. Just wrong.

I enjoyed writing Consequence because I love a good back story. It’s so easy to take people and circumstances and behavior at face value, but I always wonder why people behave and think like they do. There’s always a reason. There are always people who have helped shape us that others may not even know exist.

So, I made Consequence a prequel. Think Star Wars only less complicated. It starts before Armageddon and takes you to the beginning of the first book. You know, a prequel.

I wanted you to meet Jenny’s family – especially her grandmother. I wanted you to have a better understanding of Jenny’s struggle both with other people and herself. I wanted to offer some explanation as to why things happened the way they did in Fallacy.

This has been quite the crazy ride so far and I want to tell you how much I appreciate those who have joined me. I hope you enjoy Consequence and I will keep you posted on my progress on the third book – Reconciliation.

For now, I’m going to breathe a sigh of relief and celebrate the release of Consequence!

Leave a Reply

