Learn to Let Go

img919I thought it would be a great time to take another break. My last post was especially harsh. Not untrue, but definitely unkind. Now I’ve had these negative emotions and thoughts swirling around and that’s just not me.

I spent way too many years in the negativity loop to waste my time with it now. Hating and being angry and lashing out – a colossal waste of not only time but also energy. We hear so much about limited resources, how about our energy? We only have so many years to begin with, but if we spend them being angry and holding grudges and hating others it deplete them even faster.

So I’m taking a break. I’m letting myself heal from the last post and figure out what I can take away from that so I can be a better person tomorrow. It’s a way more productive use of my time and energy than feeling guilty and beating myself up for past mistakes. Nothing I do now is going to change what happened in the past.

If you’re so inclined I invite you to join me. Give your mind a rest. Let go of the guilt. Let go of the anger. Let go of the hate. If you find yourself thinking about things that make you feel any of those emotions or feelings picture a big stop sign in your mind or look out the window or find your favorite picture or painting and look at that for a minute or two.

Learn to let go…

Leave a Reply

